Flash Assignment Number Two…TFYQA.

1. This part of the assignment was actually surprisingly simple, thanks to our training session during Thursday. Doing this really provides us with alot of ideas about how all kinds of drawn lines can be copied and pasted into a tween motion. Overall, I didn’t really encounter any problems during this part of the assignment.

2. The more difficult portion of this assignment was in the shape text tween. After I watched Lynda.com, I was a little curious if the directions were a little unclear but later figured out that we had to kind of experiment a little as well as look for outside sources. So I searched and found a great guide here, which really helped guiding me in creating my own shape text tween. But once you get the tween working, it’s pretty baller.

 

3. I’m guessing that wheel one is just a regular tween of a wheel graphic instance whereas the second wheel is quite more complex. Looking at the library of the second wheel, there was a kind of file that we have yet to encounter: a movie clip file. I still didn’t really understand it but when I clicked on the layer hide icon and it revealed a weird “schematic/blueprint” of the second wheel, with some distinct parts in it (like for the rectangular wheel parts). So I think what’s happening is that the movie file (which bunches or unifies the parts) is put into motion and the entire clump of movie clip tweens downward.

Overall, this entire assignment took me about an hour and 40 minutes.

About jonycfu

Hello! My name is Jon and I am currently a to-be Web Development Immersive student at General Assembly Hong Kong! I graduated with a double major in Business Marketing and Communications. In my spare time, I enjoy building computers, cooking, golfing, reading, and watching TV shows (e.g. Fringe, Breaking Bad, GoT, Sherlock, Parks and Rec, The Office, South Park, Futurama).
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Flash Assignment Number Two…TFYQA.

  1. aarondelwiche says:

    Good work, Jon. Approximately how long did the assignment take?

Leave a Reply

