Veronica Partridge

This is my niece Apryl. My family is a very active part of my life.

This is my niece Apryl. My family is a very active part of my life.

My name is Veronica Partridge. I am a Senior Communications major and Sports Management minor. I am from Cypress, Texas and currently live in a house with 6 of my friends. Although that is a lot of girls, I wouldn’t change it for anything. I am interested in sports PR, but my plans for after graduation are still up in the air.

I am currently in the Participatory Cultures class, I am really looking forward to that class because I enjoyed the Hunger Games Trilogy greatly. Other than that, I am taking Media Ethics, and Legal Issues in Sports. Along with my 18 hours I am involved in the Trinity women’s water polo club, my sorority and I have a part-time job.

I have not taken any type of gaming class and I am not an avid gamer. I am very excited to learn more about gaming. I am also excited to learn how to program my own game. I think that this will be a good learning experience about something that is out of my comfort zone.

“What was your favorite imagination-based outside game to play as a kid? What sort of rules did the game have? How did these rules change? When did you stop playing this game and why?” When I was 7 to about 11 during the summer months we would go outside from right before dusk to everyone was called inside because it was too dark to play. We played, what I guess is reverse hide and seek. Everyone ran off to hide and one person had to search our cul-de-sac area. It was probably the most vivid memories I have of the summers growing up. I guess we stopped playing when got into middle school. We must have thought we were to cool to play stupid outside games. 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

